Skip to content

DAY 16 – It’s going to be a great week!

November 17, 2009

I woke up this morning feeling like it was going to be a great week! So far it’s looking good.

What was Amy going to have in store for me today? My “warmup” was 25 min on the elliptical machine (a month ago that would of been my workout) then Amy surprised me, we were walking to Palm Ave bridge. My first thought was how far away was it from Stay Fit and once we were there what would she have me do??? But it wasn’t far, luckily the island is small! I was walking and even JOGGING up and down the bridge (I really didn’t think I could jog!). Still not done in Amy’s eyes, back to the gym for Strength training.

After nearly 1.5 hrs of training it was time to get breakfast from Help Yourself. I love the fruit parfait but I always get it, so I asked Charlie for another suggestion that was cold but filling. You should of seen the green “breakfast smoothie in a bowl” that she concocted! I watched her put some oats into the blender, some chia seeds, hemp seeds and spirulina powder (thats what made it green!), all good for protein, then finished it off with some banana and coconut milk. It was surprisingly good and I hope to learn how to make it at home too. Randy was there cutting coconuts for the restaurant, they use the water in the smoothies and the meat for their yoghurt and ice cream, but he also cut up a fresh coconut for Vanessa and I to drink, which was the first time I had coconut water right out of the coconut, it was great! A lot of “firsts” and all before 1030a!

Thanks to the ladies that came out to Publix this morning for Donna’s Label reading class. Hope you too learned a few things with me. Here is a section of what we learnt today:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

